We're a resource service for those needing help with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues, based in the Thames Valley.

Our dedicated support team provide specialist resources for LGBT+ people and those affected by LGBT+ related issues. Our team can assist with concerns ranging from employment to sexual health and coming out to counselling.

Support U was born in 2011 following an increased demand for support, advice and guidance with Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Trans* issues within Reading and the Thames Valley.

Our volunteering team are here to answer your calls, offer a warm welcome at our drop-in centre, and can be found at our support groups. Together, we respond to over 3,500 queries each year, covering a range of health, social and support topics.

Are you in need help with a LGBT+ related issue, or know somebody that does? Get in touch via our secure messaging for confidential help from one of our support team.

We operate support and social groups in the local area, including; Trans* Support Group, the LGBT+ Youth Group (Affinity), monthly TV/CD Social Group, and regular sexual health and HIV testing.

Get started with our support and social Groups

Transgender Support Service

R-Trans
Trans* Support Group

R-Trans is the only support group covering Trans* issues across Reading, Berkshire and the surrounding areas.

LGBT+ Youth Group in Reading

Affinity
LGBT+ Youth Group

Are you LGBT+ and aged between 13 - 19? Check out our new youth group every Tuesday at The Loft, Castle Street.

Upcoming Group Dates

R-Trans (Trans Support Group)

Saturday 13th July 2019
Saturday 10th August 2019
Saturday 14th September 2019
Saturday 12th October 2019
Saturday 9th November 2019
Saturday 14th December 2019

Affinity (LGBT+ Youth Group)

Every Tuesday from 4.30-8pm
At Support U

Come as You Are (TV/CD Support Group)

Thursday 18th July 2019
Thursday 15th August 2019
Thursday 19th September 2019
Thursday 17th October 2019
Thursday 21st November 2019
Thursday 19th December 2019

Stay Connected on Facebook

Did you know? A £10 donation, doubled-up by our partner The Good Exchange, is enough for us to deliver 1 counselling session.